Rotary Club Celebrates

The Rotary Club of Murray Bridge celebrated the previous Rotary year on 30th June at the Bridgeport Hotel.
Outgoing President Stephen Walker inspired those present with his insightful comments and then inducted David Altmann as the President for 2018-2019.
Over 100 Rotarians, family & friends celebrated with David & Stephen as the Rotary Club of Murray Bridge awarded a Paul Harris Fellows to Ian Elston & a PFH Sapphire to Jenny Phillips.
Rotarians Jim Mason, Ron Jericho & Peter MacCulloch received certificates acknowledging their long and valued service.
A toast to Rotary International was proposed by Jenny Phillips and was responded to by District Governor Bob Cooper, Lesley Murray was part of a double act as she proposed a toast to partners followed by a response from partner Steve Murray.